Anyone install the ALPINE X009-Ram to replace the factory uconnect nav systems?

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by KCAZOFAI, Mar 1, 2016.

  1. lasani1121

    lasani1121 Grasshopper

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    17
    just make sure you go to a reputable video installer. There are a lot of hacks out there that can damage your truck.

    There are a lot of videos on youtube that review this unit on a ram 1500. Let us know on what you decide.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. lasani1121

    lasani1121 Grasshopper

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    17
    By the way, i see you are in brooklyn, NY. I moved out to SoCal a year and a half ago but born and raised in NYC Upper West Side. Moved out after 35 years!!!! :)

    The installer i would go to, ONLY, is Home Page :: Ai Design You may pay a little more with these guys but you will know that the job got done RIGHT! They are not far from you and outside NYC in Westchester County.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. KCAZOFAI

    KCAZOFAI Grasshopper

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    BROOKLYN, NY

    Thanks so much! My cousins has his own shop in Staten Island and has done a few of these already which is how I found out about it. But living in Brooklyn you grow up knowing who the hacks are lol. But thanks for looking out.
    It is something that has been on my mind. I will make my decision soon and keep you in the loop. In 2 weeks I am installing the flowmaster outlaw exhaust, and 50" Led lightbar. the radio would be next if I go with it.
     
  4. FDRam2500

    FDRam2500 Grasshopper

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey Guys I just bought one of these used 4 months and I paid $1400 haven't installed it yet but i know its a very good system and it is completely plug and play. there is no use comparing to the 8.4 because its only made for trucks with the 5.0 screen don't ask me why cause I don't know..... Its much louder than any Dodge stereo everything about it is better and heres the kicker the dealership I bought my truck in is now installing them in new trucks
     
  5. lkoroush

    lkoroush Grasshopper

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have just bought this and installed myself the only complaint i have is i dont have control over the trailer setup like i did on my uconnect.

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G890A using Tapatalk
     
  6. zim

    zim Rebel Expert

    Top Poster Of Month

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2017
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    29
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Insane mod, glad it's all working out for those that bit the bullet and installed.
     
  7. NWSDE

    NWSDE Grasshopper

    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Oregon
    Great insight. Do you happen to know when the new factory unit will be available?

    Although... this unit is pretty bad ass. does anyone know if its plug and play? I don't want to lose any of the factory features (camera, dash inputs/settings, compass, etc.
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

2014 ram 1500 amplifier replacement

,

2014 ram 1500 dash kit

,

alpine ram rebel

,

alpine x009-ram

,

install 2016 uconnect in 2014 ram 1500

,

ram 1500 factory alpine system

,

remote start for alpine x009 ram

,

uconnect replacement system