Ram Rebel Forum banner

21 - 34 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
15 Posts
Hmmm weird. Which version are you using windows or android also which obd reader are you using?
Windows 10 on a brand new dell g7 with an OBDLink mx Bluetooth reader. If you can help me sort it out that would be great. Don’t really want to buy a android tablet and repurchase alfaobd if I don’t have to
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
225 Posts
I'm gonna try and replicate your issue here in a moment if got my obd reader in the truck I'm just in a tire shop right now, but off the top of my head here are some things to try if your not doing them already
First make sure your ignition is in the run position but the truck isn't actually running also when connecting to your bluetooth reader make sure you connect to it threw the computer first then alfaobd and last when trying to connect to the bcm you may have last years model in there like mines a 2017 but it comes up as a 2016 so try connecting to a different year doesn't hurt but if it's none of those thing leave a post walking me threw on how your trying to connect and I can go from there
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
15 Posts
7B2E5794-9578-4A52-ADC5-87FBE890B68F.jpeg
B2967653-0A3C-487C-ADA8-E7FFFA206249.jpeg
7B2E5794-9578-4A52-ADC5-87FBE890B68F.jpeg
B2967653-0A3C-487C-ADA8-E7FFFA206249.jpeg
I plug the OBDLink mx in and open my Bluetooth connections. Press button on reader and connect it. Put truck into run not running then start OBDWiz and connect. Then start alfaobd. It’s not showing me an option to select a year. It looks like it’s conncting to my2012
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
225 Posts
Connect to the bcm not suspension it should be my powernet 2016/2017 once in the bcm your gonna select car configuration change or something along those lines then once your there your gonna wanna select P/T Chassis Net-ASCM Air Suspension Control Module and disable it
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
15 Posts
Connect to the bcm not suspension it should be my powernet 2016/2017 once in the bcm your gonna select car configuration change or something along those lines then once your there your gonna wanna select P/T Chassis Net-ASCM Air Suspension Control Module and disable it
Ok, thanks. I’ll try it when I get home. Crossing my fingers!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
15 Posts
Ok, thanks. I’ll try it when I get home. Crossing my fingers!
So I tried it again and got the same message: you were not connected because a duplicate name exists on the network. According to alexey it’s an IP address issue. I tried changing the ip address to what he suggested and it didn’t help although it did disconnect me from my WiFi ‍♂
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
15 Posts
OP sorry about hijacking thread. Vshni- apparently WiFi and Bluetooth were competing for same IP address so I reconfigured the WiFi and in doing so got disconnected from obdwiz. When that happened it auto connected to alfaobd. Very strange but the air ride is now disabled so I’m happy. Thanks for your input it’s appreciated
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
12 Posts
Where is “around here” where 37’s aren’t legal? Power wagons and raptors come with 35’s from the factory and both will clear 37’s with only minor rubbing stock. I’ve run tires as big as 42’s on the street in California without issues?
Power Wagons come stock with 33’s. Some dealerships do a level kit and add 35’s and sell them as “ stock”


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #32
Is this a 2018? Did you have someone install this or did you install yourself? This is what i am wanting to have done, but i cannot find a shop that will touch it.
Half done by the shop (work on the air suspension)

It's a 17, but virtually the same work to do. unplugging compressor, removing leveling/air ride fuses, the only thing i have is a "service air suspension" message at start
 
21 - 34 of 34 Posts
Top