Ram Rebel Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone. I'm a newbie here and am just over two weeks away from buying my 1st Rebel. I'm recently retired and have to buy a vehicle for myself for the 1st time in over 20 years. I'm going with white and like the ramboxes but not a deal breaker. I was told the 1st run on the 2019 Rebels started April 9th. They will come with only 1 interior (black with the red trim). More trim and options (ramboxes) will be included after they start the run up again in the 3rd quarter. I was told the 2nd quarter will be used to concentrate on the new Rubicon for the summer months? I like the front end look to the 2019. Also curious as to the 3 + inches added in the cabin. I've recently seen the big discounts going on the 2018's. My question to all of you owners is.. Do you think it's worth it to wait another month or so for the 19's and get a truck with mostly what I want or pull the trigger on the 18 with a big discount and everything I want? My other option is the GM family plan and a 1500 Sierra Denali. The Rebel is my favorite just don't know what year to go with.

How is the dial shifter? Does it take long to get used to it?

Thanks for your input.

Dj

·
Registered
136 Posts
I personally like the dial shifter. Did not take long for me to get use to it. As far as going with an 18 or 19, I like the 18's. Too scared to go with the first run of the 5th gen. Could be some bugs that need to be worked out.

·
Registered
272 Posts
I personally really like the dial shifter....doesn't take too long to get used to at all. This is my 3rd truck with one. I had a 2014 Durango V6 for work that introduced me to it...a personal 2014 Durango R/T that had it...and now my Rebel. The Durango's was on the console and not on the dash though...but still. Its out of the way and easy to work.