Ram Rebel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have decided to start a Build thread for my 2016 Ram Rebel, purchased in Nov 2015. Feel free to comment as you like but please respect others ideas, choices and taste. I am open to and will be looking for advice from time time.

I am avid vehicle "collector" and love to mod and do almost all the work myself. I am a ER Provider by trade, retired from the Air Force in 2011 and currently a DoD civil service employee in Ohio.

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
So the first things I did were line-x the bed, change out the factory tonneau cover switch a retrax, Lund running boards and tint windows.
IMG_0709.JPG IMG_0708.JPG IMG_0705.JPG IMG_0689.PNG IMG_0711.JPG IMG_0686.PNG

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Then I decided I needed more power.... don't we always need more power... then came my mad fab skills... haha.

IMG_6326.JPG IMG_6329.JPG IMG_6331.JPG

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Then I needed to add some switches for plans to add some lights.

I put in a row of six that were run from the fuse box that I put in. The fuse box has 40 circuits, 10 relays and I decided to cut it to 20 and use one side/bus for grounds. Figured 20 will be enough.

I will post a better picture of switches when I get them put back in. I have them out pulling some more power to the front of the headliner above the mirror for a USB port and power for radar detector etc.

IMG_6319.JPG

I am needing to put in another six switches, or more. Any suggestions where I can do it without making it too gaudy

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Then I decided to cut into my grill... I wanted to pet a flush 20" radius light bar in. It looked like it would fit so I tore it all off and then cut away. I had to fab custom brackets to mount it and I think it came out excellent.
IMG_6332.JPG

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·