Ram Rebel Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just finished installing the Enlight 35W HID's in 6000k. I also bought the predrilled dust covers from bright source to go with it. The install was a challenge. Definitely not as easy or cheap as other standard HID systems, but Enlight has that covered with their exceptional install videos on Youtube to make it simple. Install time for me was about 2 hours, and I have little if any electronic knowledge. Cost of the kit was a bit high, but worth every single penny. I was swapping out the pieces of CRAP OPT7s.What a waste of money they were for a LED light. Guess I should have known better. Anyway, the Enlights. Work flawlessly and finally complete this truck. I have no idea why Chrysler didn't make them this way OEM.The light output is superb. No electronics issues or codes what so ever. Only did the low beams, and honestly they work so well, there will probably be very little need to ever use my high beams, but I figure, what the hell and will be ordering a set of Enlights 55w HID's for those. Afterall, its only money, right? For those of you on the fence about HIDs and codes and all for these trucks, get off of it and call Enlight, and save your money by not going with those crappy OPT LED lights. These HID's are really awesome.

·
Registered
1,125 Posts