Ram Rebel Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
How can a person set up their wiring so their fog lights stay on either in high or low beam?

·
Registered
110 Posts
Redo your switch wiring (if you're asking as far as how to do the switches, idk, I'm not an Electrical Engineer)... running both at the same time is technically illegal if I'm not mistaken.

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I was thinking more for off-road applications just to have more light, not on highways.

·
Registered
77 Posts
On my previous two cars there was a fog light relay kit we had to install. Involved tapping into working behind the fuse panel. I'll see if the schematic is still on that forum and if I can figure this one out. I'd like to do the same on my rebel.

·
Registered
1,422 Posts
A few states have laws against running *extra* fog lights or off-road lights while your high beams are on. There are no laws against running the standard factory installed lights in this manner. At least, not that I know of.

·
Registered
952 Posts
My fog lights stay on in DRL, low beam, and, high beam.

·
Registered
13 Posts
A few states have laws against running *extra* fog lights or off-road lights while your high beams are on. There are no laws against running the standard factory installed lights in this manner. At least, not that I know of.
There is a prohibition against this, that's why the manufacturer has built it this way. hate to sound like a smart ass.

·
Registered
1,422 Posts