Ram Rebel Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I leased my Rebel about 3 weeks ago. The dealer I went to had 3 in stock at the time. MSRP was $54,500. I didn't put anything down and had them roll all fees, taxes and first months payment into the lease. Ended up agreeing to $480/month for 39/months (12,000 miles per year).

Anyone else here lease their Rebel? Did I get a decent deal?

·
Registered
1,423 Posts
I'm guessing that would depend on your lease. You don't mention the total amount and/or residual buyout.

·
Registered
1,192 Posts
If you like the truck and can afford the payment then it doesn't matter a carp what anyone else paid or thinks. Forget about the money and enjoy your new Rebel. Life's too short to be worrying now enjoy what you have.
Big Red

·
Registered
165 Posts
i work in the sales industry so i know what some people might think is a good deal and what is a bad, but nobody really understands what the vehicle is really worth on the lot.
when i was buying my rebel i was deciding what i wanted so i was going through a broker. they are the best people to go through cause they get the cheapest price possible where the dealer looses a lot of money just to move metal.
$56660 msrp was $495mnth, 10kmiles, nothing down or anything. all rolled in payment 36month lease.. that is almost 18k in payments which is typically 6500 less than the average lease for a truck like that.

Lets jsut say i am paying less than that on a truck that is msrp $54000, 10k, 36month. i plan to buy my lease out at the end and my buyout is only 19500. do the math without taxes that around $38000 for truck. INSANE!!!

·
Registered
2,622 Posts
Ya I leased once. Long time ago. Never again. Not worth it. I like knowing that I'll own it once it's all said and done. Maybe I'll start leasing again when I get older and can't do my own repairs anymore and I don't want to worry about it breaking down on the side as I'll be in a new car every 2 years.

·