Ram Rebel Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello RR Forum,

I'm a newbie but I'm not quite ready to show off my Rebel yet. I am in the middle of modding after purchasing the vehicle on the 8th of this month. I had some questions that my regular group of car friends could not answer unanimously. I thought I would come here to ask a group of Rebel owners about their thoughts.

I ordered the Gloss Black Fuel Couplers 20x10 with a -12 offset with a Toyo ATII 305/55/20 tire. That should put it slightly larger in diameter than the 285/70/17 stock wheels and definitely a bit wider as well. I am assuming based on my various forum(s) searching that this setup wouldn't have any rubbing issues. It should also keep the speedometer close to the same accuracy?

This next question is a bit more preference than anything else. I haven't actually seen this wheel nor the Couplers in person, only on videos on YouTube. They are Fuel Beasts and I'd like to also get it on a 20x10 but with a +1 offset to bring it closer in which again from reading the forums means it has less travel and less chance of rubbing. The question here is do you think this bronze-ish color would look good on a Flame Red Rebel?

These last questions are ones that I just thought of:

Would you go with a 305/55/20 tire or a slightly skinnier and slightly taller 295/60/20 tire?
Is 20x10 too large of a wheel to go on a Rebel that isn't going to be lifted? :D

Attachments

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Welp, I ended up going for the Fuel Beasts 20x9 with a +1mm offset and Toyo A/T 35" wheels. Unless I am measuring wrong it seems to be between 34 and 34.5 inches in diameter. Maybe I won't need the Revel Performance lift links I ordered? I'm going to the dealership tomorrow to have them put on and aligned.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·