Ram Rebel Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
141 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wondering how much work will I have to do to fit these wheels and tire size?
I know people say you can put 35's on stock, so what do I need to do to clear 37?
Rims are 20x10 fuel nuts -24 offset, I ran 37's on my jeep and loved them so I guess I'm kinda stuck on having 37" tires.
Bill

·
Registered
141 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Joe,
Your truck is set up great.
I probably wouldn't be able to afford a lift like that till next spring. No other way to fit those wheels with 37 on it?
Maybe the link mod?
Thanks, Bill

·
Registered
1,125 Posts
i have no experience with the link mod.

don't remember seeing anyone post that they had 37's on.

·
Registered
332 Posts
I've read a lot about 35's fitting but I would expect anything bigger would definitely rub unless you lift it like Joe has or do significant wheel well modding.

·
Registered
141 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I've read a lot about 35's fitting but I would expect anything bigger would definitely rub unless you lift it like Joe has or do significant wheel well modding.
Thanks for the reply. I should have the wheels and tires tomorrow night. Now it's just going to be to determine what I'll have to do to make them work. Hoping the Revel adjustable lifting links set at 2.5" more lift will work ok until I can afford a BDS Lift or better yet a lift like Joe has. Money is always way to tight for me to get everything I want. I guess it's a good thing I don't mind working hard and saving.. lol
Bill

·
Registered
332 Posts